30 Minutes-ish freeCodeCamp | Project Euler

Instead of continuing with the next css animation section on freeCodeCamp I found that they are having a Project Euler Challenge.

There are over 500 challenges but the freeCodeCamp version is for the first 100 which can be done in any language.

You can read the full post from freeCodeCamp here: https://www.freecodecamp.org/news/projecteuler100-coding-challenge-competitive-programming/


This vid is way beyond 30 minutes and I am on the fence about even sharing it, but if one is stupid one must own it. To be honest the logic for the first two tests really kicked my ass, with a bit of confusing myself but I get there in the end.

The code itself is super simple and nothing fancy. I think this video being an hour and a half is the best of the worst anyone can do. So hopefully there is only up from here.



These were the problem statement that kicked my as harder than I expected.

If we list all the natural numbers below 10 that are multiples of 3 or 5, we get 3, 5, 6 and 9. The sum of these multiples is 23.


Find the sum of all the multiples of 3 or 5 below the provided parameter value number.

The one above was not too hectic, I made some really stupid mistakes which actually made it take longer than it should. The second one though:

Each new term in the Fibonacci sequence is generated by adding the previous two terms. By starting with 1 and 2, the first 10 terms will be:


1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34, 55, 89, ...
By considering the terms in the Fibonacci sequence that do not exceed the nth term, find the sum of the even-valued terms.

The second problem really fucked with my head as I drown in my own incompetence incapable of dealing with simple variables.



Read on Whaleshares

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center