Seven Steemians SELLING VIA STEEMIT!

After doing a quick search of Steemit posts, I came across a few posts that were good old “FOR SALE” ads.

Here are a few of them, just to give examples of how some of our fellow Steemians have used their (social network) walls to promote their private/business sales:

1:
“Im selling my bike and will except BITCOIN or possibly STEEM“

„Im selling my 2008 Honda vtx 1300c it has lots of extras like custom forward controls $500 custom handlebars $300 custom fairing $1300 with gps step by step navigation dvd touch screen Bluetooth stereo system also comes with a 1000 watt amp also has custom exhaust system cost me $600 new tires front and back bike was also jetted and is very fast but most importantly very reliable this bike has never left me stranded and always starts right up…….“

@josephcardone

https://steemit.com/motorcycle/@josephcardone/im-selling-my-bike-and-will-except-bitcoin-or-possibly-steem

2:
“I'm selling my solid (22k) Gold 50p Proof Team GB Coin”

“Hi ya'll,
This is one of only 306 of these coins ever produced.
This will be a future collectors item for sure!
Possibly the best Olympics Team GB will ever have.
£1,199“

@mancunianstacker

https://steemit.com/team/@mancunianstacker/i-m-selling-my-solid-22k-gold-50p-proof-team-gb-coin

3:
“Sharing and Selling My Fractal Art on Steemit”

“What about the "Selling" part in the title?
I'll post each artwork in .jpg format at 640 x 480 pixels or 800 x 600 pixels. That being said, I can render the images at any dimension I need to. Also, I can render the images in .BMP, .PSD, .JPG, .PNG or .TIF format.

But, why would you want to buy an image, especially if I share it for free?
If you buy it, I grant you permission to use it for any project or purpose you desire, be it personal or commercial. As I mentioned above, I can render it for you at ANY dimension you want….. “

@anonimnotoriu

https://steemit.com/art/@anonimnotoriu/sharing-and-selling-my-fractal-art-on-steemit

4:
“Selling my GI Joe Aircraft Carrier.......and if I can Raise enough here.....I'll Give IT AwaY TO STEEMIT“

“I think it may be time to sell my #GIJOE #USSFlag.... Original box and Blueprints...”

@soundmechanic

https://steemit.com/or/@soundmechanic/selling-my-gi-joe-aircraft-carrier-and-if-i-can-raise-enough-here-i-ll-give-it-away-to-steemit

5:
“SELLING MY CAR FOR STEEM: 2006 Chrysler 300 Touring.....”

“Hello STEEMIT community, I am trying to sell my old car here as it is collecting dust in our driveway. I was thinking to myself last night...why not post it to STEEMIT? Maybe itll end up being the next "Bitcoin Pizza" ...who knows. I really think this platform has massive potential and it is my honor to post the first car for sale on STEEMIT.com....”

@kingjohal

https://steemit.com/forsale/@kingjohal/selling-my-car-for-steem-btc-usd-used-2006-chrysler-300-touring-usd8888

6:
“Australian flag - vector illustration.”

“Hello everyone, today's blog is for all the fellow Aussies out there #teamaustralia or anyone who likes Australia. I created this Australian flag vector illustration a while ago and the artwork file sells well, so I added it to some merchandise products…..”

@adamfahey

https://steemit.com/australia/@adamfahey/australian-flag-vector-illustration#@jackmiller/re-adamfahey-australian-flag-vector-illustration-20170811t182916408z

7:
“I'm selling my motorcycle for Steem Power PT 1......”

“I've decided it's time to say good buy to this bike. I am no where near rich so there's no reason I should have vehicles that I don't have a significant amount of use for. I would rather put it to something much more useful and right now in my world, Steem Power is much more useful than this piece of metal that's just depreciating in my garage. Aprox value $2000-$2500…..”

@joeyrocketfilms

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@joeyrocketfilms/i-m-selling-my-motorcycle-for-steem-power-pt-1-or-power-to-the-people

So there we have seven examples of Steemians using Steemit to advertise what they are selling!
Utilizing this social network in the same manner that millions of other social networkers are already using other social networks out there!

So the wheel has been invented, just have to use it!

I hope that these examples open up some new views and concepts as to what all social networks can be used for, how we the “people/members” can use our walls for our everyday business needs, no matter whether it be a formal business or a private sale.

Look forwards to searching Steemit in the future and resteeming your business 101 posts here on the wall.
At these early stages, while the tab “classifieds” is still not that common, it could be recommended that you copy paste your ads to our chat room #classifieds

https://steemit.chat/channel/classifieds

Thanks for reading!
Your time and support are much appreciated.

Steem on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now