Introduction

Introduction

Hello there, My name is Neil Briones, a cinematographer and a film colorist based in the UNESCO Creative City of Design: Cebu, Philippines. For 7 years, I have been creating a wide array of video content for the food and beverage industry, real estate companies, non-profit organizations, lifestyle television shows and many more. I have also collaborated with independent filmmakers, local musicians and other artists. Whether I’m needed on set to capture the action with the camera or I’m tasked to color grade the footage—I am comfortable either way. In fact, I love it the most when I can do both in one project.

So cinematography and color grading are my primary specialties, but editing is a close second. My main post-production tool and media management software is Da Vinci Resolve. I am currently learning motion graphics.

Pinikas Memories.jpg

AGENDA

Filmmaking

I’m here to post my experiences as a practitioner of Digital Cinema, writing about the nature of its structure in an independent workflow. This will also function as my public production journal by analysing my recent and previous projects as a cinematographer, director, editor and a colorist.

Slice of Life

Aside from my career, I will be sharing the occasional travel post and other lifestyle content.

The Blockchain

Since 2017, I have been investing in cryptocurrencies and studying blockchain technology. My learning adventures have taken me here, a blockchain-powered social media platform.

Not a lot of filmmakers in my immediate network show interest in the blockchain world. I guess it’s still hard for other folks out there to embrace something unfamiliar, which I understand. Through my blog, I want to share what I know so the community can grow. I hope I can connect with other like-minded individuals and learn from you as well.

You can check out my portfolio here

and here https://www.instagram.com/basilicanoir/

Neil Angelo Briones
Cinematographer | Colorist | Editor
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center