Pacific Rim 2

Last week I went to see the sequel of Pacific Rim2.

I have to admit that the first gave me a really strong feeling back in 2013, and I was kind of excited to see the second one.
First things first, if you didn't like the Pacific Rim of 2013, you won't like this one. It goes in the same way than the first, but with more "wtf wat" ideas (not spoiling, just warning).
Still, a chill is going down my spine thinking about some shots, and the music is still awesomely epic. The surrounding chaos is still well depicted, but on my side I think we didn't have enough gigantism, like Guillermo could give us. Of course the mechas are big, but there are only few bottom-view shots, which inhibits us having the feeling to be really small in front of these colossi.

In brief, I found this opus great and satisfying, but still a little bit behind the first episode. Still, if you loved the first, I can only advice you to run into the first theater on your way, and to enjoy the next 2 hours.
Thanks for reading and see you all !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center