I fear I have fallen forever in love, with my Cigar

1BB37939-CFFE-4D65-828F-7BC7689C3C9E.jpeg

I’ve always been fascinated by Cigars. But I was so addicted to cigarettes and snuff I believe I could never really allow myself to truly indulge. I am not going to talk about the Dangers of tobacco and the other chemicals that are found within because it is OBVIOUS that this is NOT a healthy habit.

I started my journey off with a Java Corona Maduro (5.0"x42) Cigar, by Drew Estate.

My Review

79CE5A29-D624-42EE-97BE-41ACAFF20624.jpeg
Java by Drew Estate Corona Maduro (5.0"x42)

This Cigar is filled with Nicaraguan tobacco wrapped in a Brazilian wrap.
Mild, creamy, smooth, with a hint of spice is the best way I could describe this Cigar. It was not overbearing at all. I honestly loved it!
This is actually Drew Estate and Rocky Patel collaboration. It is, in my opinion, a perfect size and I love the personally love the feel of the box press. This gives the cigar a square shape. I didn't know it existed but to be honest is already by far my favorite press because its just easier to hold. I did mention that I am a "newbie" so this opinion is not an experienced one but still a strong opinion nevertheless.

I had to learn to cut it...

657504A9-2BE4-4FA6-887D-F1AB5F5F69C1.jpeg

Basically just snip right where the shoulder meets the cigar. The wider the cut the bigger the draw. Do not take the whole shoulder off though or the wrap could fall apart.

I do not wish
to be a daily smoker but...

9016DD9F-AC2C-423C-8BD0-8BC2E2463A8F.jpeg

I am kind of on an exploratory binge right now but I hope to eventually only smoke once a week on Friday nights. Cigars can take over an hour to smoke sometimes so this is a great way to set on my porch and take a minute (like around 60 minutes), and think about all the hard work and effort I gave the week. I am a father, a home owner, and a dog owner. I am starting a small business in the spring, I'm growing a Non-Profit Organization, making vlogs and Blogs more frequently than ever, so setting back and taking a second to appreciate all the hard work I put in while enjoying a nice cigar is such an awesome thing for me think about and look forward to throughout the week.

Like I said I am not promoting the use of tobacco but I do not drink or use recitational drugs so this is a nice little relaxing routine for my evenings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now