A few Brief Cigar Reviews - Christmas Stogies

Over the Holidays I like to splurge on some nicer and more expensive cigars. 'Tis the season to indulge and enjoy! I am not going to go very much in depth on the review of these smokes. Since it's Christmastime and I simply enjoyed them without taking too many notes, and possible enjoyed a lot of Christmas cheer with them  ;-P

Opus X Petit Lancero

Wrapper:  Dominican Rosado
Binder: Dominican
Filler: Dominican
Size:  6.25 x 39
MSRP: $15  

All sweet on one end, all spice on the other. There is also a lovely balance of caramel with roasted cashew. A wonderful smooth, creamy, and cloudy smoke that is complex. I Enjoyed in the living room next to my sexy leg lamp.

9.25/10

Cuban Ramon Allones Superiores

New shoes from my oldest son on Christmas Eve...It is nice when your kids have a job!  :-D

Wrapper: Cuban
Binder: Cuban
Filler: Cuban
Size: 5.6 x 46
MSRP: $12   

The Ramon Allones is one of my all time favorite Cuban cigars. Often overlooked, it is one of the few that can be smoked right out of the box, unlike most Cuban cigars the tobacco seems plenty aged. I wonder if it is because the brand is not as popular as some of the others like Montecristo, Cohiba, Partagas, etc., yet it is filled with some of the best Cuban tobacco.

The flavor profile is full of nuts, cedar, mild spice, and smoke with a creamy texture.

9/10

Ashton Classic Robusto

Wrapper:  Ecuador Habano
Binder:  Dominican & Nicaraguan
Filler: Dominican
Size: 5.6 x 46  
MSRP: $9  

The Ashton Classic produces sweet rich nuances that are like dark fruit. I also find chocolate, cashew, and white pepper. The burn is perfect as is the draw and construction. The Ashton isn't exactly a cloudy smoke, but not wispy either.

Padron 1926 40 Year Natural

Wrapper:  Ecuador Habano  
Binder:  Dominican & Nicaraguan  
Filler: Dominican  
Size: 6.5 x 54 torpedo  
MSRP: $26  

The Padron 40 year is my all time favorite cigar in the maduro, this is the natural wrapper. It is still amazing in a slightly different way, and deserves a full review. I will try and get it up this week, it will give me an excuse to smoke another while I take notes! 

I hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas, I did. Now it is time to smoke another great cigar, A Padron 50 year. This one I will give a full review on as well.

Merry Christmas Steemians, from my home to yours!

-Greg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center