Google To Release A New Laptop Called Pixelbook

pixelbook.jpg

Way back in the day I got myself a Chromebook and while I loved it for internet and doing little tasks online it seriously lacked the flexibility of other laptops and everything was done on the cloud. I honestly don't mind doing a majority of my stuff on the cloud but with my line of job I do need some software and programs to run that I can use for coding or just easily accessing my content. These are the major areas my Chromebook lacked in and why I ended up tucking it away.

Fast forwarding now to today Google is introducing a new laptop starting at $999 called the Pixelbook lets take a look at what this new machine has and can do.

Key Features

  • 2-in-1 acts as a laptop but also as a tablet
  • Comes with optional Pixelbook Pen for $99
  • Price Starts at $999 and tops out at $1650

Specs

  • Intel Core i5 up to i7 processor
  • 8 GB Ram or 16 GB Ram
  • 128,256 or 512 GB of SSD Storage
  • 10 hours battery life
  • Can use USB-C Charger same as a Pixel or Pixel 2 phone
  • Quick charge 15 min charge 2 hours of work time
  • 2.4 LBS
  • 12.3 inch Display
  • Software Chrome OS

The PixelBook is set to hit store shelves on October 31st just in time for that holiday season.


steemit-sig-final.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now