#2 Promo-STEEM Christmas Event! | Win Prizes every 3 days! Theme: Giving



Picture made by @artistchristian


Summary of the first event

  • 31 beautiful stories and 770 views
  • I have nominated two people for @ocd: @mritsnobigdeal and @anonimous
  • Pending payout of $19.45 of which around 9 SBD + 2.5 STEEM will be distributed upon payout to the people with the most votes :
    1. @aderonkemi--- 37 votes
    2. @annieben------ 32 votes
    3. @japfive---------- 25 votes

Because I really liked the stories I had to give out 1 STEEM to each participant!



Intro


One of my favourite holidays is around the corner: Christmas. A time of getting together with our loved onces and giving gifts to each other. Especially, the kids in our family gets really excited for this day.

What I like most about Christmas is, apart from receiving presents, is the joy I see on my family member's faces when they receive their gifts. Nothing beats the grin they get when there are tearing down the paper wrappage. When I give presents to my little cousins it's funny how they always start jumping.

However due to various circumstances like family moving away etc... we have celebrated Christmas less often like we used to.

Many people in the world don't celebrate Christmas or don't even have the chance to celebrate it. Steemit has connected many individuals around the world and has gifted many people opportunities that were not possible before, which is in line with the spirit of Christmas: Giving back to others.

This year I found a new family and that is the promo-steem community. Our group is relative new but I already feel connected to many.


Therefore I am holding a Christmas event with as central theme:

Giving



Source



How it works

Each 3 days up to Christmas (25 december) there will be a different event for which there are prizes to win.


For the second event:


  • Write about a friend or family member who you love. What about that person do you like? What did he or she do for you? Is there a specific moment ?

  • The top 3 comments who receives the most votes will receive 50% of the SBD rewards of this post. Which is divided in:

    1. First ------ 50%
    2. Second -- 30%
    3. Third----- 20%
  • The other 50% of the SBD will be divded to all stories who have atleast 3 votes!

ADDITIONALLY, as a curator for @curie and @ocd I will curate new steemians, which are approximately max. 3 months old, who have written a decent comment.

  • You can vote for comments by commenting "vote" below it. Everyone can vote multiple times, but only 1 vote for each comment.

NOTE: I hold the right to make votes unvalid if I have the suspicion of them being cast by empty accounts

  • For people who can't write in english we have translators in the promo-steem community for the following languages:
    • Spanish
    • Filipino
    • Indonesian



Happy holidays everybody!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now