The "What's The Coolest Gift You Got For Christmas" Challenge

I was nominated by @ludmila.kyriakou to participate in @trumpman's challenge.

Quite late in the year but what the hell. I always try and avoid having people give me gifts because most of the time, I just want to ask them what they were thinking but of course that isn't polite. Most of the time, my family just give me useful household shit, which I appreciate, but of course I appreciate plants with teeth even more.

This was great because I wasn't expecting it and it was something that I had had my eye on for a while and then finally given in and decided to buy but was then gifted it instead by one of the people I regularly buy plants from.

carruanthus peersii.jpg

Carruanthus peersii also has the common name of Tiger-Jaws, which it shares with other Faucarias but it is not the same species and is easier to grow because it it comes from any area which receives a fairly high amount of rainfall in winter and in summer so it's not that easy to kill. Bonus: a gift plant that I don't have to be scared of!

The Rules:

  1. Post at least one cool gift you got this year
  2. Nominate 2 people for the challenge
  3. If you are a social outcast (sad!) with no friends to invite you just join the fun and post. You can even buy yourself something and pretend it's a gift you got for Christmas by your imaginary friends !
  4. Use the tag #christmasgiftchallenge as one of your five main tags

I'm not going to nominate anyone but if you feel like taking part, nominate yourself and blame me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now