MOURNING FOR THE DEAD

U5drWPHMJaCDGhVyqRfb3ziHTgvSsaq_1680x8400.jpe

A preacher walking through a cemetery comes upon a distraught man agonizing over a grave. The man’s lament and plea are heartbreaking as he sobs and with bitter words says: “Why did you have to die? Why did God have to take you? Why would God do this to me?” The mourner continued, “You’ve passed and now my life is filled with total misery and agony. I have no peace nor comfort. Every day things worsen…there is no hope, no love, no joy, nor any rest-----WHY oh WHY did you have to die?”

The pastor is overwhelmed with empathy and so kneels by the broken man and asks, “How long has your wife been gone?”

The mourner through tear-stained eyes tells the preacher, “This isn’t my wife. This is my wife’s first husband.”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now