All Things New in 2018 - Soulful Sunday by A Panama Mama

The last day of 2017 is upon us and some are already welcoming in 2018. I was just talking to the kids about what all we had happen this year. Living in Texas...and Panama. Visiting new places in Panama, making new friends, learning a new language. The list of our "new" things from 2017 is very long. I cannot even imagine what 2018 is going to bring us! It caused me to look into the Bible and see what God has to say about new things.

IMG_7778.JPG

Isaiah 43:18-19
“Remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing.

Wow! I love that God was telling the people not to look back to but look ahead to the new things He was doing. That is how we can live our lives, right? We can look back and wreck everything in front of us, like driving while looking in the rearview mirror, or we can look ahead with grateful expectation of what is to come!

2 Corinthians 5:17
Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.

I am a new creation in Christ! The former me has passed away and I must choose every day to live for Him. Most days my old self still wants to come back to life and rule, but I have to continually pray for help to live for Christ and not myself. Are you a new creation? What better way to start out 2018 than choosing to live for Christ? If you have not ever before, check out The Good Person Test and listen to one of my favorite songs below.

I am looking forward to 2018 and praying it will be a great year for us and for you! May the Lord bless you and give you a new song!

Psalm 40:3
He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many will see and fear, and put their trust in the Lord.

<><><><><><><><><><><><>

Soulful Sunday will be brought to you here every Sunday by A Panama Mama.
Check back each week for quotes, poems, songs and verses to jump start your week.
If you have a comment, feel free to leave me a reply.
Thanks for visiting! Have a God blessed day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center