Fear Not! – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #24 by @allforthegood

Fear Not_8x10_Isaiah41_10_wbkgd.jpg

Do you suffer from the top 10 strong human fears?

  1. Losing Your Freedom
  2. The Unknown
  3. Pain
  4. Disappointment
  5. Misery
  6. Loneliness
  7. Ridicule
  8. Rejection
  9. Death
  10. Failure
    Source: http://listverse.com/2011/09/30/top-10-strong-human-fears/

I think fear and discouragement is natural and something we all face. God knew it from the beginning and so says hundreds of times in the bible “Fear not.”

Fear not, for I am with you;
be not dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you, I will help you;
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
– Isaiah 41:10

What should you do when you are overcome with fears?

What if you think the efforts of your life have amounted to nothing but failure? What a terrible thing to consider that all your effort was in vain. All your suffering and toil, pointless. But, God is in the equation. He knows we wrestle with fears and yet delays in answering our prayers.Why? Because, best as I can see:

  1. He is developing character and perseverance in us.
  2. He is letting us come to the end of ourselves, so He alone gets the glory.
  3. He is deepening our trust in the fact he is our strength, hope, and future.

God can be trusted.

It is hard when we are waiting on God’s timing. Yet, he said he will strengthen us and help us while we wait. There are times when I feel dismayed at life’s circumstances. Thank God that He is with us and and will uphold us!

How I Came Up With the Design

This particular design was inspired by a somewhat Aztec theme with the triangular pattern and detail. The wording matches the coloring. And each phrase is broken apart according to the meaning of the passage.

Recent Inspirational Art in my Series

God is our Refuge and Strength – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #19
Be Kind to One Another – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #20
Fearfully and Wonderfully Made – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #21
Great is Thy Faithfulness – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #22
Store Up Treasures in Heaven - Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #23

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now