RE: RE: The Rich Young Ruler - Works based salvation?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rich Young Ruler - Works based salvation?

RE: The Rich Young Ruler - Works based salvation?

BTW, I see you are a pastor so I think you'll understand what I'm about to say. I am currently Baptist but was raised Lutheran. Over the last several years I have realized my complete depravity before God and have really gone back to my Lutheran roots. I am very active in my church, active in evangelism and discipleship so it's not like I'm using the Gospel message to sit back and not do anything for the kingdom. I've just come to realize though my own life that Martin Luther was right. As a human I am utterly and completely unable to contribute to my salvation at all. I have nothing to offer God, not even my filthy life as a sacrifice. All I can do is fall at his feet and beg for mercy and ask for him to change me. Even my ability to 'ask' for his help is a gift from Him. I am beyond hope if not for Christ.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now