Don't Lose Heart


Image Source(direct link to img)

When I sit down to write, lots of ideas are playing in my mind. But the trouble comes in once I put these ideas together. Expressing my thoughts into words seems so hard at times. When this happens, I usually sit still and just stare at the paper I'm writing on. It's like giving space to myself until I am able to write something that makes sense.

Sometimes, our prayer times can be like this. You wanted to tell Jesus many things. But when you get there, you just don't know what to say and how to say it. Our bodies may be sitting still but our mind just can't seem to concentrate. We easily get distracted. But the Lord says;

Romans 8:26

Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness. For we do not know what
to pray for as we ought, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with
groaning too deep for word.

The Lord knows what we want to say before we say it. He knows our thoughts even before we think of them.
When we just can't seem to pray , be still. Let God intercede. psalm 46:10 says; "Be still and know that I am God".

Thank you for reading.

As always,
@jonabeth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now