The Christian-Trail


Greetings fellow Steemians.


My name is @majes and I'd like to take this opportunity to re-introduce the Christian Trail and clarify a few changes we have made since Hardfork 19.

The @christian-trail was born on December 25th 2016 as a result of a conversation between myself, @papa-pepper, @nextgen622, and @daveks. I was already running my own curation trail they were following, and @nextgen622 suggested we needed a Christian Trail.

Everyone agreed this was a good idea, but this trail would be different; it wouldn't be about curation rewards; just voting on what the curator thought was a good bet for earning rewards. This trail would be about supporting good Christian content and helping to build a Christian Community on Steemit. The @christian-trail was born..

I created the account and I powered it up, we were invited to join in with other trails but I declined that offer, I wanted this trail to stand on it's on. And it does that to this day, not affiliated with any other trail.

I also created the @christiantrail account and powered it up, and that account I joined to my own trail and the @christian-trail. In this way it could earn curation rewards to better support the main @christian-trail account. I also added my @idnit curation trail to this trail and it remains there today, as does my main @majes trail.

So that's what the @christian-trail is and how it began, I hope it also explains why you will see the @christiantrail account voting with my trail but not the @christian-trail. If you join the Christian-Trail via Streemian you will be following the @christian-trail account.

Hardfork 19 Changes


Due to the changes in voting power after Hardfork 19 we are recommending that everyone re-evaluate the voting power allocated to our trails. I personally have set mine to 20% because the @christian-trail is a minnow and votes at 100%. Also, since we now have a 7 day payout window, please consider raising the Max Post Age to 10080 mins.


In the past I have strived to vote about 10 times per day with this trail, but as the community is growing fast and everyone is lowering their vote weight, I am now going to attempt 20 votes per day. But this trail can't support everyone, we must support one another and use this trail as a resource to help build the community.

As of this posting, Steemit.chat is down; but we do have the #christian-links channel there and everyone is welcome to submit links there. Open conversation is also welcome in that channel. If you are interested in helping curate for this trail please reach out to me directly @majes.

And lastly, I run a backup witness that also follows this trail, please consider voting idnit for witness via the top right dropdown menu witness voting page and help support our efforts. You will need to scroll to the bottom of the page and type in "idnit" as it is not in the top 50 witness list :)

Be Blessed.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now