PAINFUL GAIN

pain-and-gain.jpg

It is good for me that I have been afflicted, That I may learn Your statutes.
Psalms 119:71 NKJV
http://bible.com/114/psa.119.71.NKJV

I know we might not want to agree with this, but just take a few minutes and reflect on some of the bad experiences you had in your life. For me it was continued frustration in school my relationship, and the loss of my dad. I must admit, it was in those times that drew me closer to God.

The psalmist says it was good for him. Our experiences are like lifting weight. It might ache you at the end but in all you are developing muscle. God some times allows the experiences to draw us to Him, or deal with a bad habit, or maybe re calibrate our focus towards our more important goals. Thats why we shouldnt only thank Him for the good but in all things both good and bad (1Thess 5:18). He will use both for our good.

Have a great day ahead. Stay on top!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center