Cheetah "LOOK MORE CLOSELY" - This is what I have learned.

While learning steemit as a newbie, I found out about the @cheetah bot that roams the posts looking for plagiarized content. I was happy to read about it and thought it could keep a lot of dishonest posts out of the feed. That was until I got one of my posts flagged. I reached out to a fellow steemian, also a newbie, and she said most thought it was bad to be on your posts. I left it alone at that point and thought nothing of it, until now.

I uploaded an original video on d.tube and was flagged, but upvoted, by @cheetah for finding similar content. @cheetah left a link to the original content in the comments. A follower, @strypes, immediately posted a comment explaining that it was my original content and that she loved it.

After feeling a bit discouraged, the @originalworks bot left a comment that it was my original works and upvoted 1.5%. While not all @cheetah visits are followed by the @originalworks bot, this clearly shows that if a post is visited by the @cheetah bot, it deserves a closer look. Not to mention, each visit I received, I was upvoted if it were my material.

Tell me what you think and what you have experienced in the comments below.

Cheetah.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center