Cheated on? It's not worth your life.

So I hear people take their lives when their partners break up with them, while others get drunk, go clubbing and even turn their lives to a mess...
I also learnt that people cheat on their partners when they hurt them, either by cheating or any other act.

cheat-386945__480.jpgThere's always a new dawn

Let me say this please, while you're growing up physically, intellectually, financially or any other aspect you can think of, you should also learn to grow "emotionally"... Yes, emotional growth is a very important aspect of any human development.

It is emotional growth that makes you know that the much you can do when you're hurt is to be in control of negative attitudes... Let the tears roll when they come, dry them when they stop flowing, talk to someone you can confide in, most importantly, God.

I'm not saying these things are totally going to take off the pain immediately but your ability to know that they might linger for a while and then vanish is also part of emotional growth.

Let me try to make this clearer... Nobody can ever take responsibilities for the damages you did to yourself as a result of their actions towards you. You're totally responsible for messing up yourself, getting drunk, living a reckless life and all that, it's nobody's fault, it's your fault.

For instance, I like being happy and as a matter of fact, happiness is a very important aspect of my life... I like being responsible too, however, your idea of "responsible" doesn't change mine. That being said, anybody who'd be in my life must not be an impediment to that happiness and "responsible" part of me.

This however doesn't mean that the people around me won't try to make me unhappy or betray me or even hurt me... That of course, is an inevitable part of life and your ability to understand and accept that is also part of emotional growth.

So why would you want to ruin your life for another person's actions? For Christ's sake it's their actions so let them take full responsibilities for it, it's not your Job. Yeah, I know it hurts really hard but you can't make your healing process a double task for yourself.

See my dear, this life is too sweet and you can't afford to take your life or mess up and still go to hell fire... It's none of God's business why you did it, that's if I still remember his explanations about that. It's emotional growth that makes you keep your ass at home and not get irresponsible...people are looking up to you, you can't afford to mess up.

Before I bore you out, for every emotional trauma people have put you through, you'll get double the reward for the tears you shed on that pillow or to God, as long as you stay true to yourself... Your ability to wait patiently for that reward is also part of emotional growth.

If you know anyone who might be in need of these words, kindly share with them.

THE END.
YOURS TRULY

Chiamaka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now