SAVE GRANDMA'S HOUSE!

tl;dr my mom needs help. she has always been good. she's getting dumped on. she deserves better. please help

Hello,
My name is Brent. I live in Auburn, WA and I work part-time at a burger stand down the street. Hard times have fallen on my family and I have to help my mom out, big time. My mom is 66 and retired from food service. She's been taking care of my grandma for the past five years after my grandma lost everything to gambling and got sick at 90 years old. My mom had to retire and close her business to do it. It was very difficult. Grandma had a lot of financial issues to straighten out and besides that she was very much high maintenance. Caring for the elderly is necessary yet thankless.
Now grandma has passed on and my mother has been left in the lurch. She needs to keep up the mortgage which is unfortunately inflated because Grandma took out a reverse mortgage a few years ago. My grandma was a little irresponsible with money and my mother spent days and days and hours and hours on the phone making sure the reverse mortgage company didn't foreclose on the house. On top of that, my dad and his new wife were pretty rough on my mom in the divorce not to mention that she lost her house in that Wells Fargo scam and had to live in a van while trying to maintain a business.
Nevertheless, my grandpa promised my mom she wouldn't have anything to worry about when she was older for anything and I want to keep that promise. This property and house is all we have left of my grandpa's hard work, saving, and investing. He was a Marine and Firefighter in Seattle. He was very good with money and invested well but as I said, my grandma lost everything. I just want to get my mom's needs stabilized and keep a roof over her head so she doesn't have to stress. She doesn't want to move anymore. Her health isn't all that great. She has been through too much. She has always been a good friend to everyone and a good example as a person in general. She taught me so much.
I'm working and sending her money as much as I can but it's just a drop in the bucket and deadlines are approaching. She is washing neighbors laundry and going to the food bank to get by. She deserves better. Please help me help her out. My goal is $20,000 but every bit helps!

The property and house
Screenshot from 2018-02-20 19-24-28.png

My mom :)
tO7F4oa.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now