Iraq Charity: Celebrating Hassan Majid

I noticed that recently I've been transferring my own sadness through my posts regarding the charity institution I founded. The main reason is for my frustration is that despite our efforts that recognized by people outside of the country, we are still yet to be invited to government events regarding street kids. The reason is (And I hope I'm not coming off as conspiracy theorist) that our charity "The safe house for creativity" isn't a religious as we never shamed the government to build a mosque for the kids in a country that has four mosques at least no matter where you live, mosques that would eventually not being. We are still to get a single penny from the government to help out our kids. With that rant out of that way allow me to introduce you to Hassan Majid.

Hassan Majid is an 8 years old kid living in the streets after being kicked out of the house by his step-mother following the death of his father. We found on the streets washing cars for a living and sleeps where he works.

Hassa Majid 1.jpg

And with open arms and hearts we took him into our house back in november

Hassn Majid 2.jpg

Finally we found a school that he now goes to regularly and hasn't looked back since

Hassan Majid 3.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center