everything changes next week, mentally preparing myself for the months ahead.

Ok, I just had to write something else today because my last month was pre-wakeup, read the news first thing (stupid) and then just unloaded that kinda negative vibe, sorry but it’s still part and parcel of who I am, I can’t just hide it away.

ANYWAY, Cha cha Changes!

We are at the end of the six month visit here with @dayleeo, we have looked at visas, asked advice at the border patrol when we got back from Portugal from steemfest and we are now looking at what happens when she is back on her side of the pond — it’s gonna be me having to save funds to get flights and airbnb’s until we can work things out and resolve what’s next.

It’s kinda weird that so many changes seem to be in play when you don’t realise it, a new lick of paint here and a new seven day opening time at the local cafe, the trees changing colour, the look up at the date and time on your computer and seeing that somehow you are magically back nearly at may again, it can all feel very sudden.

It’s crazy to realise the changes we have done in the last six months, sorting out christmas, got new setup for co-working together, podcasting stuff, got new lights, new greenscreen, upgrades to get things going for our clients but also our own projects that we have been slow on, maybe now the distance will be a motivator to get stuck in again as we return to the ‘dear dayleeo’ and ‘dear teamhumble’ posts that we did for for a few months back in the day, those were great to write to each other each day.

if not stated some of my photos are from unsplash a free site for images, also you can grab some cool images from nomad.pictures a site i run with @dayleeo to get pictures out of the camera roll and onto the web - Photo by Ross Findon on Unsplash

I’m still confident that will we find a way to get dayle on the soil of the uk or Europe in some way in the year(s) to come, no fast pass for something like that, it takes a lot of research and financial resources (one thing we don’t have to make something like this happen) so you have to go with what’s possible in the time frame you have.

I’m kinda expecting steemfest 3 to maybe be stateside this year? Not sure but need to make sure we have something planned for that, still got some bills to pay down but now clients and crypto are showing signs of green again maybe those areas can open up for us again too.

In between all the madness of packing, cabs, hotels and logistics life has to go on because I’ll be having to go han ‘solo’ from next monday so I need to mentally hit the ground running — in some ways it will be easier for me to get up early, get at the machine, get making like a machine as long as I can keep my head together and stay focused, when I am I’m a beast when it comes to swapping out the media and getting laser focused.

things I’ve been playing around with.

I tend to have a multitude of ‘strands’ running because that’s the way my mind works, I’ve been keen to get monese and monzo working so I have a decent phone banking solution setup for my monthly rent and so that I know I can actually still afford to be here what with paying the whole rent.

I realise I need to get blogging on the multiple accounts I’ve setup that I want to expand into communities at some point once hive mind and communities on steemit come to the table, so many things to play with, I need to organise myself with the live streaming component so I can be working and streaming at the same time! (working on that as part of it!)

  • setup a monzo account (well, I have to wait now to get access)
  • topped up my monese account (success!) from crypto. Yay!
  • need catchup blogs for monese, monzo and revolut.com on @cryptocards
  • discovered @hyperfundit like a kickstarter for the steem blockchain
  • started playing around with test streams in obs into crowdcast.io for potential client theming and also re-streaming to @dlive as well at the same time, gonna take some playing around with but should be ok — means we can do paid webinars, online events with great chat and audience development tools (they gave me 14 days access to play around, set it up)
  • made a new screencast (finally) for a client, took me some time! :)
  • @dlive has the ability to switch encoders to I presume an experimental one because only needs the stream url and stream key name — you lose recording but I presume you are on the better servers.
  • https://itunes.apple.com/app/claquette-animated-screenshots/id587748131?mt=12 — gif making app calls claquette I wanna check out.

of course all of this tinkering is between all of the little requests from clients and my own blogging so it’s a careful balancing act between paying the bills and flexing the time for creativity. I know I’m gonna be here most of the time each week so I gotta get my planning locked down.

While steem is high I’m cashing out a bit to give myself a bit of a buffer for rent and bills, supplies, transportation because obviously I’ve gotten used to splitting things with dayle over the last six months and you don’t realise how much those things really stack up when it’s just you, time to get some supplies today — dayle is worried I won’t eat while she’s away. bless!

Truth is we are both in a better place than we have ever been and that’s exactly the way we like to treat life and each other — leave the things you find better than you found them.

She’s certainly done that with me, I was in a dark place before dayle came along through that little virtual video window, I was kinda on freeplay, not certain what parts of life I wanted to partake in, I’d kinda lost my spark, she saw that I still had it and nurtured it back to life and I’ll always be very appreciative of that. I’m glad the universe showed us each other existed even if we were thousands of miles away.

Like many people away from the people they love we will make it work, sure we have distance but we also have options and choices we can make each and everyday, we have community and love from this wonderful blockchain, I’ve met some people who I would consider life friends using digital technology and may it so continue and I’m looking forward to the next six months of cranking out the noise for the steem blockchain because it’s cared for me so much in the last year.

Ok, gonna help dayle pack and find things..

anchor | apple podcasts | google play | overcast | pcasts | RSS



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now