Change of Thoughts

Before this year ends, I would like to share you something that I also want to end.
This is all about the bad things that had happened to me this year. I consider it one of the worst experiences I had since I entered college. I really wanted to finally forget about it but I realized, it wasn't that easy...

SSS.png

My year 2018 started cheerfully, and I never thought I would end up like this; a depressed one.
It is indeed true that our mind is extraordinarily powerful. It creates thoughts that would control and determine almost everything that happens to us. Those thoughts that can ruin our heart rate and keep us awake at night; makes us happy or sad; make us alert or aware; or distracted and depressed.

Maybe I brought these thoughts of mine way too far.
I already had self-limiting beliefs; those harmful beliefs about myself and the potentials that holds me back.
I created such limitations within myself in areas such as achieving pure happiness, wonderful health, and earning a lot of money. Yes! I've become a close minded person, and worse, I already forgot who I was before. I was having self-pity at that time, cried a lot during midnight and wasting a lot of time for nonsense. All those thoughts led me to sudden mild depression without really knowing the main reason and how it all started.

But now, I've realized that it should be better if I choose my thoughts wisely.
As they say, "Successful people are those who think more effectively than unsuccessful people. They approach their lives, relationships, goals, problems, and experiences differently from others".
If we will change our way of thinking, then definitely, we will change our lives.

Having positive and renewed thoughts in mind would greatly help me to overcome such depression.
And now, I'm welcoming 2019 with high hopes and less dramas.
Hoping that it will be a fruitful and blissful year of mine. :)

Thank you for reading! God bless you always and Have a Prosperous New Year :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center