What’s Your Favorite Posting Platform for Steemit (busy, dTube, eSteem, etc)? What do you use for your Ulogs

Almost everyone started with the interface of Steemit.com and learning that there are more condensers that you can choose from is just awesome because you are not limited to one way of posting your content.

You consider yourself as a writer you can use long-form writing and weave stories, fancy yourself as a great photographer then Steepshot would be an excellent condenser for you. Want to upload your sick tracks and music well we have Dsound for it. Have you always wanted to be a Vlogger and so you can either use Dtube or Dlive for those awesome thoughts or even short films that you make. Dmania is back if you like memes and Zappl is there if you want to fire off a quick post.

So as you can see you can offer more than one way of posting your content in the Steem Blockchain.

image.png

From Unsplash - Tim Arterbury

Now I usually write about 500-2000 word posts and like many I used Steemit.com as my condenser. It is pretty basic but it works. Last November when Steemit was being a bit wonky I was introduced to Busy,org and have used it exclusively for the past 6 months for most of my long posts.

image.png

I even wrote an in-depth review of Busy.org in this post Using Busy.org as your Condenser for Steem Blogs

Busy has some of the interface and functionalities that I wish Steemit has but that is the beauty of being open-sourced since you can build something that can be used by other people. It can save drafts, you can check your mentions, follows and even reblogs and one of its perks is having an upvote from it every 12 hours so it helps a lot.

image.png

I use Steemgigs if I am offering a service or looking to find a service that I need yet it is not limited to that. I also use its Untalented Editor that is a WYSIWYG (What You See IS What You Get)

I also use it when I am running simple contests as a means of giving out to the community.

Although it is still a work in progress we want to make sure that people use it and is inspired by the #ulog movement to post their thoughts, their dreams, their hope and day so that we can continue having a strong community.

image.png

I have been shooting a lot of footage, ideas that I have explored and created scripts for things that I want to video.

It has been hard because I am no vlogger but I am thinking of branching out and doing this so that I can unlock more skills in being a content creator in Steemit.

I have grown out of my fear of showing my face and using my voice as I already had a Dtube and Dlive videos put up. I just find uploading in Dlive faster and easier though.

PM_line_2.png

So those are my current favorite posting platform in the Steem Blockchain for now and there are more being created each month so as the platform evolves so will we as content creators and content curators.

What are your favorite condensers and why?

ono-communityvolunteer.jpg

Footer by @ameliabartlett

MAVERICKINVICTUS.gif


Centurion Mave.png

helpie.png

Click here for your Mannabase Income
Click here for your Kryptonia access for Superior Coins

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now