Who Was The First User You Followed On Steemit? Why?

So when @dragosroua asked who did you first follow on Steemit and why? it blew my mind..I couldn't remember, I mean I don't know??.

...So lets travel back in time with the help of Steemd and find out!

So I open a new Internet browser and type in: https://steemd.com/@lordnigel

Then scroll all the way back to the beginning and what can I see?

Ok cool - so my account became active Oct 9 and I'm one for the 2017 kids, sweet!

..So yeah, looks like I immediately wrote my intro post (Hahaha...not knowing what I was doing - not much has changed!).

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lordnigel/intro-10-reasons-why-crypto-could-be-bad-for-your-health

..but back to the first person I first followed.

Looks like it was  @rightuppercorner - looks like he hooked me by giving me my first ever reply on my intro page and it went like this: 

"How are you? Lordnigel, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community.  Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner"

Seems like a nice welcome, but man was I dumb! I mean he didn't even say "I'll follow you, if you follow me back" haha. 

Oh well just for a laugh and curiosity,  where am I on my Steemit journey compared to the first person I followed...lets use the transparency of the block chain to explore and compare the basics.

Reputation

my Reputation is 57 and @rightuppercorner is 6 - What the? I guess someone took a disliking.

STEEM/SBD/SP

my SP is approx 1650 and @rightuppercorner is roughly 1.5 - Err Guess being on Steemit didn't agree.

Followers

my follower number is approx 800 and @rightuppercorner is 1485 - WTF? wow I guess targeting those intro posts really paid off. I can't help but wonder though if the behavior gives us some insight to the person, hence the extremely low reputation of a 6, ouch that's harsh.

So seems Steemit is working for me, but not the first person I followed.

I know my 800 followers are mostly active and all decent people that do good posts. I'm a bit more picky who I follow these days - lets call it Steemit street smarts and I can see I quickly stopped following @rightuppercorner, sorry mate  :) 

Cheers

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center