WHY MY FAVOURITE MORNING DRINK ##TEA##

Anyone who knows me also knows that I love tea. It might be black, green, white, red, herbal or some .My reason for drinking it? Well there are many let me list them for you:

#More interesting than water– Yep, simple as that. I get bored with water in the morning. Also I avoid sugar-laden juice and soda in the morning. Tea has been my go-to drink for years. I will stay hydrated if I have my tea!

#Less caffeine than coffee# – I’m pretty sensitive to caffeine, so coffee gives me a serious case of the jitters. The average cup o’ joe contains 135mg of caffeine vs 40mg in a cup of black tea.

#Relaxing # High quality black and green teas contain theanine, a compound which affects the brain waves and promotes relaxation.

#Other health benefits# There are many. Tea can help reduce cholesterol levels. Drinking tea likely improves insulin sensitivity and reduces the risk of developing type 2 diabetes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center