"Go Beyond" Challenge #1 - with @evecab

Hello all!


It has almost been two weeks ago since I posted. I have been very busy with the project. Suddenly, things are going very fast. The beta launch of the promo-steem site was announced, and another discord group was formed, of which I am the moderator. All is looking great and I am very excited for the upcoming months!

Now I got some extra help from amazing people (thank you @lordkingpotato, @raj808 and @evecab), I got more time to to start another event! Because the previous holiday event was fun and also at the same time useful to the members of my community, I will continue doing these with the help of @evecab.

Each event will be different but the rewards will be samilar.

There will always be:

  • Prizes
  • and curation by me for new users (under 6 months). I will look if people's posts can be submitted to @curie or @ocd.


"Go Beyond" Challenge


We are almost two weeks in 2018. Many have set their resolution or goals for this year, while some might not. Personally, I never make New Years resolutions. I think of them nothing more than setting personal goals. To me it makes no difference when I set them at the start of the year or half way. To be honest I think the idea is quite dull, it's like Valentine's day when people are supposed to show their affection for their lover.

When we set goals or resolutions, we are not content with something in our current situation. There is something we would like to change. We would like to do better. We would like to be a better version of ourselves. We want to Go Beyond our current limitations. I believe all of us that joined Steemit, have done this in a kind of way.


For this challenge the theme will be:


Self-improvement



Source


The Challenge


  • Write below in a comment about a personal weakness that you want to overcome this year. Did you always struggled with this or has it developed overtime?

  • New users (max 6 months old) who have written a decent comment will be curated by me, to be featured in @curie or @ocd.

  • 3 people with the best comments will receive 50% of the total rewards of this post in STEEM.

  • Two contestants will be chosen by me and @evecab, the last one will be decided by the most votes.

  • Everyone can vote by commenting "vote" below the comments.

  • Votes can be casts multiple times, but only one each comment.

NOTE: We hold the right to make votes unvalid if I have the suspicion of them being cast by empty accounts




Winners will be announced on the 20th of January


Good Luck! 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center