Why not use threaded comments?

I'm really a fan of threaded comment structure. I think it is a more natural structure for a discussion, because conversations always branch out anyway. And it makes it easier read and find your way around the discussion, because you can easily skip subtopics you are not interested in.

So, I really liked that steemit displays comments in that way and I would love to see the same on chainbb. It would make this forum perfect in my opinion, because otherwise I really like where this project is going so far.

Are there any important reasons why different comment structure was chosen? If not, can I expect it to be changed? Else, please, convince me that current comment structure is better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center