Proud father of this princess! 🙂🙂🙂

I have shared a few posts of Jayln and I over the past year. But this is a special week for her. She has completed Elementary School and will be moving to Middle School in August 2017. I am so excited for her. She is an extremely smart young lady and has excelled in all her classes. I wanted to make a post to remind everyone to stay focused in your children's lives. I like to take time each night and ask what her favorite thing that happen that day was and what was the worst thing. It gets her talking and I find out things I may not have known if I had not asked. I can help her with problems or just help understand why things happen the way that they do. I tell her a little about my day and finish by telling her tomorrow will be a great day.


After something like this happens I feel like sometimes I take for granted how lucky I am to have a healthy and amazing young lady. There is always someone else that has a serious medical issues, not getting the support they need, having a difficult time in school, or just not as fortunate as you are in life.

You never know when life will throw you a curve ball and things will change in the blink of an eye......

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center