BUY LO, SELL HI... CAPITALIZE! >:U

If there's one thing I LOVE about the Steem platform, it's this:

the ability to hold Steem AND Steem Dollars


This is perfect for hedging the wavy nature of crypto, especially on a young platform like Steem.

Whenever I get awards in Steem Dollars, I tend to convert directly to Steem via the Internal Market. This is great when the currency is on an upward trend, as 12 STEEM might be worth $14.50 in Steem Dollars one moment, only for the same amount to be worth $18.90.

...but what about dips?

This is why if it seems to me like it's about to dip, I would not only hold new Steem Dollars I get, I'd even buy "steem dollars" with some of the amount I currently got (but not all, and it would be a gradual process based on where the markets are going in terms of trading volume and how fast the value of STEEM is increasing vs. Steem Dollars)

Then if the price of STEEM goes down, I'd BUY!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center