Ordinary Girl

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=729460520588986&set=a.112939365574441.1073741830.100005751343484&type=3&theater

Hello Steemit friends, 

Today,

I want to share a poem that I composed at the age of 17 entitled ''ordinary girl ''to bring more awareness on cerebral palsy but also, I wanted to educate and show the world that people with disabilities live a normal average life on a day-to-day basis even when the limits that we face each and every day 

We still apart are society no matter what disability or challenges you may have in life ! 

Thank you for your time Tylia Flores 


''ordinary girl '' 

Is this really me?


 


As I looked into the Mirror once more and think is this really what reflects me?


 


Why don’t people see me?


 


I’m not weird or stupid or anything just because I have a wheelchair that helps me around,


 


Why don’t people see me now in days? I’m just an ordinary girl I go to school I text my friends I play multiple sports I have cerebral Palsy   but I’m still a teenager, 


 


Why don’t people see that I’m just a normal human being just trying to make it to tomorrow going to doctors appointments dealing with pain in my right hip going through puberty going through what every teenage girl goes through,


 


Why don’t people see the true me the girl with a sweet personality kind to others caring why can’t people just forget about the two wheels  and  the chair that’s built around me and just see me as my insecurities eat me alive,


 


Why can’t people see me? An ordinary teen girl I’m just an ordinary girl behind two wheels and a chair,


 


I wish people can just understand I’m just Tylia an ordinary girl,


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center