A friend of mine from SoMee had a bad experience on Hive

Those of you that have seen my posts are indeed aware that i have been purchasing and staking many different projects on Hive, and have been participating in their communities. I have been doing quite well with relationships on Hive, and my reputation has been thriving lately. However, not the same can be said about my SoMeean friend @madam-ak.

A swarm of Hiveans have teamed up to downvote her content, and her reputation has dropped from close to 50 to -1 overnight. I have checked her posts and they are sourced, so it couldn't be that a plagiarism rule was violated. In fact, i couldn't detect any Hive rules having been violated by anything @madam-ak posted. I can see where some people may not have liked the subjects she posted about. Those that didn't like the subjects have the rights to downvote them. Now, that affecting her reputation, as if she is guilty of breaking rules is wrong. It is enough in my opinion that her posts lose value with downvotes. But her reputation falling from close to 50 to below 0 overnight because some in the community do not like her content makes no sense.

I feel she is being treated as a rule breaker which is not right. If any of those people that participated in downvoting her knew the kind of person she is, they would never have done this. They would instead have told her in the comment section what is acceptable to the Community and what isn't. @madam-ak does heed to advice and she is very teachable/coachable. Had she been warned that the Hive Community didn't appreciate certain content, she would have refrained from posting that kind of content.

@madam-ak was a SoMee Employee and she compiles SoMee's monthly AMA summaries till this day, which successfully covers all key points in one post for those that missed the AMA, which i am always guilty of since i never have time to sit and watch the monthly AMAs. She is a very valued Community member for the SoMee tribe. I have recently taught her what i learned on Hive. I have taught her how to navigate Hive. She has shown interest in diversifying to other tribes and buying their tokens. I have shown her where to buy those assests and how to do it. As you can see on the Screenshot I've shared, she is now a top holder of CENTG. She has really been enjoying Hive lately until this has happened to her all of a sudden. I'd like to know if there is a way Hive can remedy this problem with her reputation, as she is a very valuable user and knowing her fully well, her intentions were never to abuse the system, if that is indeed how some people may have felt. To those that took adverse actions against her. I suggest you get to know her. She is a wonderful and extremely intelligent human being. You will find out that she heeds to advice and she will do what is correct and pleasing to the Community. If she does not know right from wrong on Hive. Then it is obvious that her content is going to come under attack.

My content also came under attack. Once i learned the little i currently know. I put it into practice, and i have never had anymore problems on Hive since. Everytime someone in the communtiy calls me out for something they feel is wrong. I refrain from doing it. I just wish @madam-ak was given the same opportunity as i. I could have easily ended up like her!

Screenshot_20230623-013543.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center