World of Tanks - How I approach the first Battle Pass of 2023

World of Tanks - How I approach the first Battle Pass of 2023

First some background for context. I am for the vast majority a free-to-play player in World of Tanks, WoT. Also, I am not a super active player. That means when I do play I try and maximize my gains from the game. Especially during events and things like the Battle Pass.

And in the case where you are completely new to either WoT or just starting out in the game and this is your first Battle Pass. WoT is a first-person shooter, but with the twist that you play a tank instead of a person. You also play in a team of 15 vs an opposing team of 15 tanks. Each tries to complete the goal of the map in order to win. Which, for the most part, is killing all the enemies, at least that's how the majority of players play the game.

Battle Pass

The Battle Pass is a time-limited event designed to get players to play the game more and ultimately buy stuff in the game. A bit crass but still true. WoT does this by giving you free stuff for progressing and completing stages during the event. Each stage you complete gives you a little something for free.


Free stuff?

To complete a stage you have to play games in tanks that are tire 6 or higher. If you do well enough in the game you will earn some points. And with enough points earned, you will complete a stage, moving on to the next one.

How I try to get the most out of it

First of all, there are some minor things that are good to know. And that is any special currency you earn you can keep. And there are a total of 3 Battle Passes each year. And the earned currency is kept all throughout the year. Meaning you do not have to spend it after the first or second Battle Pass has ended. Instead, you can save up throughout all three of them and hopefully be able to get a tank or two.


Choose wich you want to start with

The second thing you need to know is that each tank is only able to earn a fixed number of Battle Pass points. Meaning is it is maxed out you do not earn any progression if you keep playing that tank. However, upon completion, you will get a bonus amount of points.

With these things out of the way, there are a few things I try and do in order to be able to progress as fast as possible, and as far as possible. I will try and cover them in order of importance, importance for me at least.

The first thing I try and do is to complete the three daily missions and bonus missions. Because with that comes a fixed number of Battle Pass points. This means re-rolling the mission in order to get as easy a mission as possible. This will be able to earn you one stage per day at least if you complete all the missions. Also if you complete enough missions you will get the bonus reward, and during the Battle Pass that includes some Battle Pass points as well.


Bomus point dor daily mission
Bonus point for series of missions

And also if you have, get, or can get some premium time. Having it during the BattlePass will make you progress through it slightly faster. Because you can complete more daily missions. Meaning you will get some bonus Battle Pass points more often. But if you are like me and don't have premium all the time. It is still not a given that you will use it here. I will leave that decision to you.

The second thing I do is play my premium tanks as much as possible. This is because I am able to earn a little extra credit that way. This might be given to you. But for me, it means down-prioritizing tanks I grind XP on.

And at the same time, I prioritize my tire 6 premium tanks over the higher tire ones. This is because I am after the completion bonus. The points you earn for playing do not change from tire to tire. They stay the same. But the number of points a tank can earn increases. And in order to get the bonus points you need to max out the tank. And playing lower tire tanks means this is faster, and I get more bonus Battle Pass points. So I progress faster, and further and get more free stuff.

I even prioritize nonpremium tire 6 tanks, which I enjoy playing, over tire 8 premium tanks.

If you would like to support me and the content I make, please consider following me, reading my other posts, or why not do both instead.

See you on the interwebs!

Picture provided by: screenshots by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center