A Special Solemn Day For Our Departed Loved Ones

Hello Dear Steemians!

Good morning! It is Nov.1 again, a very special day in honor of all our departed loved ones...I always think of them all not only today but most of the days in the year. It is sad to think they are not in this world anymore, the only consolation that we have is that they are already peaceful now, no more struggles and most of all no more pain.

wa9rvo.jpg

Before we flew to Andalusia, we visited hubbz´ Mom and Grandma´s grave. We had the tombstone changed after the surface of the old one cracked. While there, I took some images of graves of some famous Austrian personalities... Their graves btw, depend on the nobility and wealth of the departed people, the nigger the grave

djnou1.jpg

The cemetery is called Grinzinger Friedhof (Grinzing Cemetery) located in the 19th Viennese District of Grinzing, In the photo above is the grave of Paula Kalman, wife of the componist Emmerich Kalman.

c8xs06.jpg

wcksta.jpg

lgvf0q.jpg

veo0iv.jpg

70ykxp.jpg

Do not stand at my grave and weep; I am not there I do not sleep

I am a thousand winds that blow; I am the diamond glints on snow

I am the sun on ripened grain; I am the gentle autumn rain

When you awaken in the morning's hush; I am the swift uplifting rush

Of quiet birds in circled flight; I am the soft stars that shine at night

Do not stand at my grave and cry; I am not there; I did not die

....by Mary Elizabeth Frye Source

qlo1mu.gif
GIF by @gremayo

#creativecoin #palnet #lifestyle #neoxiag

503uni.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center