National Cinema Day

Today’s National Cinema Day and I didn’t watch a movie. I just haven’t been planning these days ahead. But, I did watch McFarland USA (2015) on Friday. That movie deserves a full review, which may come at another time.

In the spirit of cinema, I have a collector’s edition of a film I’m infatuated with, The Last of the Mohicans. It’s a gift from a beautiful bookstore that’s going out of business. That fact pains me, but I have hope.

Like Richie Rich, all problems can be solved with enough money. But, it’ll take more than money to create value. And besides, the richest people pay respect to others, pay things forward. They’re kind and care for their loved ones. They show others they care, too.

When I think about how a humble illustrator went through the trouble of producing stories for print, at about $1.25 an issue, I feel gratitude. I feel inspired to make my story come to life, somehow, some way.

I enjoyed lunch today, some time to walk and think, smile at others on their own path. There’s still time to make it all happen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center