First #caturday Saturday 🐈 || ... a growing family #1

Hi there all cat lovers.
I was told of this tag thanks to my friends of #googlyeyes specially @fraenk and @brittandjosie.
A quick view for those who already don’t know me :

  • I love all animals even those called “humans”, cats are from my preferred ones due to their honesty, loyalty and independence.
  • I’m affected by a persistent lack of time due to my life duties on work, family and my personal passion on music(I’m a self student of piano, drums & music software) so maybe my shots are not the best quality and maybe I can’t post as frecuently as I wish.
  • I’ve been here on Steemit for 3 years now and I came to stay, I still believe on that marvellous idea of a “New World”
My environment: I live on a chalet inside a sort of a wild island at our city which slowly is surrounding us. We have Olive trees and some wild fields around. From time to time some animals appear on the house, most of them abandoned or born wildly (cats mostly). We send them to our local pet public center normally. However wild cats live around in their own decentralised world that only gets centralised when it’s about food, then they come to us as we respect them and I think we transmit confidence and peace. I can’t help feeding them... Maybe that’s not good because they’re getting dependent but if I don’t do it most of them would have died from starvation... I don’t try to hunt them to send them away, I’m not so sure if I’m doing the right thing, they will grow their families around us and that could become a problem, I don’t know. I’ve always had dogs in the house but they got old and were passing away, last one called “Rayo” frightened the cats until it grew too old, then cats started to be very insolent and came inside our property... this was my beloved “Rayo” I don’t want to loose the opportunity to make him a bit of a tribute as he passed away this past winter... Hope you don’t mind I added a dog here but I had to do it 😅 I will be introducing the family on next posts. Much love to all ❤️
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center