Caturday ~ Earl

Here’s a #Caturday post all about my boy Earl!

Earl is a cat I rescued, tamed, fostered and foster failed! I couldn’t let him go at all. We created a special bond together, and when it came time to find him a home, I found it too hard to part with him.

" "1B348B70-8B5B-469E-ABCB-0B1DC34658B4.jpeg""

" "EEC279F7-944D-467A-96E5-D254CEBF6C07.jpeg""

" "50B361A4-15AC-4D7C-80B6-413B488567AE.jpeg""

This guy usually has a permanent look of shock horror on his face. Giant yellow eyes, afraid someone somewhere might want to pick him up!

How dare they.

While I did tame him, he remained somewhat semi feral. He doesn’t like to be picked up, or snuggled too close. And normally if you walk toward him he would get out of the way in a hurry.

Then he got lost in the forest for THREE LONG MONTHS! It was so upsetting, I though he was gone for good. And I was stuck in a different province unable to get back to him!
It was a total nightmare.

A lovely, caring woman and many other people came to the rescue and eventually were able to trap my feral boy. He’s microchipped but I didn’t need the confirmation. As soon as I saw his sweet face in a photo I knew it was him!

Since he’s been back he’s almost a different cat. No more does he run when I come near him, he lets me get so close on the bed I can pet him and even kiss him without him struggling or wanting to get away. It’s amazing!!

He finally appreciates his family and accepts love and attention from his people. I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome for him. So incredibly thankful for this guy and our bond 💕

Love my Early Boy!

#Cats #KittyCats #RescueCats #Rescue #AdoptDon’tShop #FosterFail #FosteringCats #RescuingCats #RescueAnimals #Animals #Pets #RescuePets

Thanks!!

❤️

The shop is officially open!
If you’re interested in helping a tiny business grow, pick out an item! ❤️

https://www.knotiluscreations.com

16B1E38B-E4DA-4D5B-8B72-D14C3CC4D177.jpeg

For more of my stuff click my linktree!

https://linktr.ee/KnotilusCreations

7C2E0E6B-2433-4A7C-8B9D-DD5BB6116696.jpeg

#KnotilusCreations #ThePaintingNook #Art #Garden #Homestead #Homesteading
#Artist #Create #Blogger #NewfoundlandArtist #Blog #Macrame #Art #Create #DIY #MakeYourOwn #TheNeoHippy #Bloggery #HandmadeWithLove #MadeInCanada #Artist #Painter #Jewellery #HandMade #Original #GoodMorning #Shop #SmallBusiness #ShopLocal #Handmade #ShopSmall #Steemit #Hive #HiveBlog #Bloggery #Patreon #Newfoundland
#ThePaintingNook #Painter #Artist #NewfoundlandArt # NewfoundlandArtist #Landscape #LandscapeArt #AcrylicPainter #Acrylics
#KnotilusCreations #Creating #Photography #Nature #NaturePhotography #Homesteading #Homesteader #Steemit #HiveBlog #Hive #Patreon #Crypto #Bloggery #LifestyleBlog #LifestyleBlogger #Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center