Next chapter of the tomcat story

smallboy.jpg

This week, I realised that the visitor is extremely stressed and aggressive inside my house but fairly friendly and affectionate outside. That would be due to the effect of my cats being as intimidating as possible when he is inside. He comes for food at least twice a day and has slept inside a few nights this week. Yesterday I came home and found him relaxing on my bed so he is making himself at home.

I am a little surprised because when I was stroking him outside as he lay on his side, I got a good look under his tail and I can see that he was neutered 2-3 weeks ago so he does have another home but he prefers mine, grumpy alpha males and all. I put up notices on the neighborhood social media but no one has claimed him.

He makes all sorts of excited sniffing noises when I put his food so he is likely to end being named Sniffles or something equally unimaginative and he eats like a starving creature but he has grown visibly in the past 3 weeks so perhaps he isn't fed properly at home. He even eats dog biscuits if he gets a chance: I have dog biscuits in the house because I help my neighbour who is too broke to feed her dog.

I got lucky with not needing to neuter this boy but of course I don't get out of needing to deal with my other visitor: he's been around too and I will start feeding him as well now. The way to these guys hearts is definitely through their stomachs: tomcats roam so much that they are always starving.

infernal cat.jpg
The flash makes him look like a creature from the infernal universe but he is actually a handsome tuxedo chap

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center