Caturday Saturday, the catnip episode

Hello, steemians, and welcome to my page, eh!

Princess Blacky Brown, cat of renown, Shitaki cat has a problem. It would seem that she has an addiction to catnip. I've tried to talk to her about it, but she just ignores me. For some reason, she seems to think that I'm her catnip dealer. I don't know where she got that idea from.

She seems to have a thing for the live plants more so than the dried plant material. I've had to put a protective wire guard over the plant to keep her and the other cats from rolling in the plant and breaking off all the stems.
DSCN1396.JPG

DSCN1398.JPG

DSCN1399.JPG

She seems done with the plant, for now...
DSCN1400.JPG

There are 3 cats that I know of that chew on this plant, Shitaki, Custer the big orange cat, and Fuzzy the feral. There may be others that I'm not aware of, but I haven't seen any other cats come into the yard so far this summer. We've been feeding Fuzzy the feral for about 3 years now. You still can't pet him, but you can get fairly close to him and he won't run away now, so there is that.

That's all I have for this post, thanks for stopping by to check it out!

amber banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center