Roommates got a new cat!

Yesterday, my roommates came home with a sort of last minute decision they had and I guess we have a cat in our apartment now. Say hello to Seraphina or "Sera" for short!

WIN_20171209_16_31_18_Pro.jpg

She's 4 years old, very tiny and is one of the the most calm cats I've ever seen. I tried to get some better pictures of her but she was moving around a lot so they either came out blurry or with her out of the shot.My roommates had actually been tossing the idea of owning a cat for the past few months and now that they can afford it I guess, they decided to go to the shelter and adopt!

I have some reservations about this though:

First, I'm not so sure that they will be able to keep up with keeping everything clean because they haven't really shown they keep up with cleaning all too much; I'm usually the one that empties the trash in the kitchen and does the dishes, for example. Maybe they'll surprise me and I'll be wrong about this. I'd love for this to be wrong!

Second, I'm not sure how I'm going to be able to handle it since I had to put my cat down last year from complications from old age. Because of this, I feel that another cat is gonna cause me to be an emotional wreck for a while. Then again, I'm not the primary owner this time so it might be okay!

Other than that, I have a feeling I'm going to love her just as much as my roommates do!

Later!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center