Molly Days: Episode 2 - Cat Tower


I am tall



I love height. That is, I love height. For once, my stature matches my status and I can tower over the slaves.

A most unexpected occurrence occurred as two unusual items of substantial intrigue were brought into my world.

As they arrived, I was apprehensive about approaching them, for all alien artifacts that enter my kingdom must undergo a strict period of testing and quarantine to ensure they are not hostile Trojan Horses.

Indeed, they were very similar to something I already possessed, but these seemed to be of a technological caliber of a greater step up in advancement. Indeed, one bore more than a passing resemblance, but the other was a mammoth invention of considerable complexity and height.


They cower



I have since declared these towers to be national monuments of significant cultural and historical importance to my kingdom. I have claimed them in my name, and I shall spread my body and scent all over them.

Whilst the first tower has vastly improved my capacity for relaxation, the other has... posed more than a minor problem.

First of all, it is too tall.

Now, I have never been one to take issue with greater abundances of height, but this one just seems... unnecessary. As much as I appreciate the theory behind its existence, it is more than a little troublesome in practice.

As I go higher, I appear to lose balance, and at the uppermost level, I cannot help but feel the entire structure shaking wildly beneath me. This sensation is most vexing and unwelcome. I fear that this tower may be a trap that is being used to undermine my rule, but this is inconsequential. There is also this most unusual hole in the center that I have little to no understanding of. Am I supposed to travel through it? What is the purpose?

There is also a small cavernous space attached, but it is perhaps too small. I may be a cat, but I appreciate my personal space. The tail will not fit.

I may never use it, and it may be an unsightly, cumbersome piece of architecture, but it is mine, and therefore, it is great.

I continue to be tall.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center