How was your month of February? The Venus and mine was wonderful!

You cannot imagine how happy this month has been since Venus came into my life, take care of her, share the games, hug her, kiss her; see that at home she says goodbye and receives me with so much love, makes me feel animated all day. I love my school, my activities, but I always want to reach the end to see it. This has also represented a great commitment for me, I have taken responsibility for their care and it seems a lie, but like a child the bond with animals requires a lot of discipline and commitment.

venus_6.jpg

Hidden Venus looking at me while I change the sand

Venus has adapted quite well to our home, at first we care about everything he did or did not do and it is not that we are new to this, five years ago we had at home we had a cat that we call Calvin, who also adopted, and what we learned and enjoyed during the years he lived with us, unfortunately he left us, his instincts led him to escape, and he did not return, his loss was very painful for everyone at home, so we did not dare to have another cat so soon (I leave a photo to be known, a cat with a lot of personality and character). That is why I think we have lost the practice, so we had to consult with the god of Google, as my grandfather says, and he assured us that the things we did at the beginning were common in kittens.

calvin_1.jpg

I present Calvin

calvin_2.jpg
In the kennel, visit the vet

For example, we worried that she would not play the first days we brought her, but then we understood that it was a matter of adapting to her new home, now that she has a month with us, she feels better, protected, now plays a lot and is quite naughty, funny and their follies make our day a better day.

venus_5.jpg

Venus playing on his cone

venus_8.jpg

Venus with my dad's glasses

She also found it difficult to adapt to a new way of eating and does not know how to express that she is hungry, but now she gets up in the morning and sits next to the plate to raise her hunger notice, at the beginning she was also identifying her feeding areas, play, wash, sleep and go to the bathroom, and that's why she did not feel so safe, but she adapted to the space and to us.

venus_7.jpg

He loves to sleep on my legs while I read

Allow us to bathe, I say that when one is related to water and cats, the first thing you think is: chaos. Even I do it, because my previous cat (Calvin) did not like water very much. But I had a pleasant surprise with Venus, since she let herself be bathed and it's not that she likes the water, but that she stays very calm and does not complain when it's her turn to bathe; The first week she arrived home was very necessary, she arrived very dirty from the street and with fleas, since her abundant hair easily retains the dirty and She is a very flirty cat and she loves to pose for photos as you can see.

venus_10.jpg

Venus enjoying her bath

venus_9.jpg

After a good bath, under the heat of the dryer

In my next post I will tell you a little more about my love for animals, so I invite you to follow all the anecdotes of Venus in this account. knots, after the bath was as soft as a cotton stain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now