The Point - Animated Film

There's this cartoon from the 70s I'd like you to watch. It's called The Point, narrated by Ringo Starr. It's one of those marijuana inspired animations. Love the 70s.. too bad I wasn't born in that era lol. 80s was close enough. Well here's the link to it. It's broken into parts, so scroll down and click part 2,3,4 etc...

http://www.cornel1801.com/1/t/THE-POINT-OBLIO/film1.html

Not very many people know about this film. I like it a lot. I saw it when I was about 3 or 4, but years passed and I never knew if what I saw was real or a dream. It's fun, wholesome and very entertaining (visually and story wise). Compared to the stuff I see today, I realize that something's very very wrong... VERY WRONG! Your kids are growing up watching a giggling sponge! Show them this movie!

Anyway not everything today is bad, but do watch it :) Heck I think Secret of Mana was inspired by bits and pieces of this film. Oblio is banished from his town, like Randi. Oblio actually looks a LOT like Timothy, pointed hat and all! Then there's The Count's son, who is basically Elliot... and a couple other aspects. The pointless forest would be the forest outside of town or just the world, where Randi/Oblio have a free roaming adventure and grow up.

Hope you guys enjoy it.

BONUS: Donald and Mickey make a cameo appearance in the film.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center