Toys-R-USSR... (Going Out Of Bizness!!!)

USSR.jpg

Yesterday on the bus I met an employee of Toys-R-Us... As far as he was concerned, he was being given less information than the evening news... He sort of made it sound like his job of 5 years could end next week, but also could go for another 6 months... The only certainty is that soon he will be out of work... Him and a bazilian other people... The unemployment statistics will have to acknowledge this downturn... Is this similar to Pan-Am going out of business? Did Disney break the toy industry with its shitty princess ideologies and Star Wars debacles?

I drew the above cartoon several months ago, having no idea at the time that they would be closing down... Now it seems a little prophetic, with the USSR being a bankrupt business too... Did kids stop buying toys? Was it Russia's fault? Sputnik is the OG toy, before Star Trek and Spaceballs...

I have poetry to share later, just wanted to offer a relevant cartoon, since reality seems to imitate my art...

kremlins.JPG

Those pesky little kremlins! LOL, @globocop will love this... He has no tolerance for bolsheviks, I wonder how he is doing after just moving to Panama from Europe? I just love the way Globo used to say my name, "OCKUPY" like Doctor Octopus goes to Occupy Wall Street, LOL...

Oh, and any peeps from MSpam who banned me forever for having autism, (seems that way at least!) you lost all credibility with me... You can zuck my berg...

shut up.JPG

Thanks and have a woke day...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center