TRUELY TRUELY TRUELY OUTRAGEOUS!!!

I am 38 years old. I was indeed a child of the 1980s. My circle of influence watched the smurfs, HE-MAN played with Lego and dressed like coordination of clothing didn't really matter. We watched movies like Terminator and Rambo when our parents weren't around and we loved it!
draft_lens13604671module128487921photo_1287926345sylvester-stallone-vs-arn.jpg

Now after a conversation with someone who was watching a 1980's flashback video I was suprised to hear that long lost name of JEM...of JEM and the HOLOGRAMS. The cartoon of a Girl who transforms into a superstar performer and all round amazing chick with the help of her magical earrings lol.

jem.jpg

It had a great theme song! It was so cool even 7 year old boys would watch and be entertained and unashamed...and then it dawned on me...that was 32 years ago lol. Wow time really flies. One moment your watching a action packed girl band cartoon and it's ok, next minute your on Steemit going through a mid life crisis and missing JEM haha.

Actually in truth I just loved my youth and memories of it. The cartoons, the movies, the cars the fashion of the 1980s was fabulous and I have no complaints. Just great memories that I can now relive through youtube :)

thanks for reading :)

I'll be back.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now