[Cool Used Cars I Should But Won't Buy] BMW M5 (E39)

I spend too much time on used car sites. Going through ads for cars I'd like to own, for whatever reason.

Obviously I never buy them, because I don't need a new (used) car every 3 months. And because they're not practical for me.

But that doesn't mean I can't dream!

So I decided to start posting my findings here, maybe someone else is in a better position to buy them. I will call this series of posts Cool Used Cars I Should But Won't Buy.

First gem I found is a 2003 BMW M5 (E39). It's titan silver with black M-wheels and only has 92 000 km. It seems cheap to me at € 29 960, but I could be mistaken.

Some quick specs:

  • 4.9 L V8
  • 400 hp / 500 Nm (369 ft lbs)
  • 0-100 km/h in 5.3 s

The only thing that scares me a little is the line "imported from Japan", when the car is a left hand drive (LHD).

Anyway, I think it looks gorgeous and it's supposed to be the "best M5 ever", according to the afficionados. I'm pretty sure it's going to go up in value going by the ridiculous prices people are paying for specific classic cars.

The ad (mobile.de)

m5_001.jpg

m5_002.jpg

m5_003.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center