Did anyone have a K.I.T.T. Car?

One of the most famous crime fighting duo's of the 1980's? Michael Knight and K.I.T.T:
K.I.T.T._Pontiac.jpg

Naturally, it's the car on show here, and the first incarnation was based on a 1982 Pontiac Trans Am - sweet!

Over the years K.I.T.T - or give him his proper name: Knight Industries Two Thousand - had some wild and crazy adventures, and saved the day many times, aided by his trusty side-kick, Michael.

The feature I will always remember was the micro scanners - this was how the car could see, and the best bit? It paid total homage to Battlestar Galactica:
Cylon.jpg
(Cylon's used the same system to see, you see. Thank you, Furry Editor)

So as time went on, and upgrades were created, K.I.T.T. evolved into Knight Industries Three Thousand:
K.I.T.T._Shelby.jpg
This time, the car was based on a 2008 Ford Shelby GTR500KR, and had chameleon-like abilities, as well as a whole host of uprated tech, including a built in EMP.
EMP.png

I think they should have kept the grappling hook though...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center