Need for speed. Germany is the place.

Growing up in the late 60'a and 70's it was commonplace to open up your dads car on the interstate just to see what the top end was. Usually about 110mph was it and the engine would be screaming for mercy as you were waiting for a piston to come through the hood. Occasionally you or one of your buddy's got caught but I don't remember anyone going to overnight jail or even loosing their license. Most times you would receive a ticket but not one that would end your life as you knew it. Now a days cars are safer by far and are designed for high speed cruising and we have lower speed limits in many cases that we had in the 1960's. The police state we live in today has all the latest technology to generate as much revenue as possible from traffic violations and there are rarely warnings. That brings me to one of my favorite video's on YouTube. I'm not saying I totally agree with no speed limit either (90 might be acceptable) but it would be fun to experience this once or twice. By the way in the 1960's the state of Nevada had no highway limits. I was out there with my parents as a kid. My dad had a 1963 Fleetwood Brougham Caddy up to 101mph. Back when America was truly a free country.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now