How I saved my friend £1000's of pounds on a 2020 Mercedes GLC Coupe

Last Christmas, my good friend and his wife told me that they were expecting twins, after trying for many years. It really made me smile that Christmas.

Half a year later, I got the great news that his wife gave birth to 2 strong healthy boys.

A week later, I asked what will happen with the car. They have 2 very clean Fiat 500's. Well one of them is an Abarth 595, which is his pride and job. They decided they will get rid of the 500.

My friend asked me if I can find out information on the Mercedes GLC Coupe. I did my homework, and it worked out that it was the ideal car to replace the Fiat.

My friend lives on a beautiful island called Cyprus. It's my favourite place in the world. I currently live in Moscow.

My friend called once again, to see if I can source a Mercedes GLC Coupe for his wife. It needed to look sporty, be in red, with lots of extras.

In Cyprus, I could only find a 2017 GLC coupe for £39,000 for the spec he wanted, but it wasn't from a dealer. It had also done about 45,000 miles which was high, for the year.

So I decided to search in England or one, and after many hours looking, and speaking to dealers, etc, to give me an in-depth tour online, and for my friend to be online too, I found the ideal car for him, and he bought it online, and within 2 weeks it was sat at their house, all happy as can be.

image.png

The car I found was a few months old (2020 July), with about 500 miles on the clock. It was red, with the spec and goodies she wanted, all for £36,000, if it had of been ordered it would have cost about £46000-£50000. With all the shipping fees, import tax, it still worked out very cheap.

I really love looking for cars for people, even if I am in another country.

Do you like finding great deals?? :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center