Cleaning up adhesive residual - part deuce

Continuing from this post.

I mentioned that I couldn't use Soft99 on the windows frame vinyl surface as it is textured and hard to clean with just the waxing compound. Meanwhile, I have heard a lot of good things about a product called Goo Gone which is supposed to be great at removing adhesive residuals, so I went to Ace Hardware in Sunway Pyramid and picked up a bottle yesterday.

Sadly, probably because the adhesive has hardened under the hot son, Goo Gone was largely ineffective, managing to only clean the surface but not deep enough to dissolve the adhesive embedded into the textured surface.

In the end, I had to bring out the trusty Soft99 and rubbed it REALLY hard. My arms are still aching as I type this post.

Cleaned using soft99


The lesson here : clean off the residues as soon as possible and avoid taping rubber/textured areas!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center