Spellbound Rose

I always wanted to try to make the Giant flowers after seeing posts on social media by other crafters. Then came the Spellbound Rose by Jennifermaker.com. I fell in love with this rose and then decided to make one. The thing I like the most about this rose is that this rose looks so realistic with its unique petals of different shapes and sizes.

The pattern is available in SVG/DXF/PDF formats. I used my Cricut to cut all the petals which were easy as there was no need to do any adjustments. Everything is done for you; you just need to cut and start making. If you want to resize it down or up, just select all the petal shapes in the software and resize them as per your need.

The original Giant rose size is 14″ but as I didn’t want to make it that big, I reduced its size to 10″.

This DIY Giant Spellbound rose comes with step by step instructions along with descriptive photos and a video tutorial.

I used approximately 14 sheets of pink 65 lb cardstock. I also used chopsticks to roll my petals.

Spellbound Rose
img_20170707_1448251.jpg

Also, check this Rolled paper rose. It’s always fun to make rolled flowers as they can be made with just one cardstock. I used Hemostats (these scissors are mostly used to stuff plush toys) instead of Quilling tool. For the steam, I covered the wire with green floral tape.

Rolled Paper Rose
img_20170706_150703.jpg

If you want to make one yourself? Head over to Jennifermaker.com to get the file for Spellbound rose and paper rolled Rose.

Tip – Make sure you have the right amount of cardstock sheets before you begin, otherwise if you fall short, you would either have to wait to get the same cardstock or go with different colors to make a rainbow rose :).

And finally…
When in doubt… just Craft and Sew!

Cheers,
Amy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center